Image

The Star

The Star

The Star

Again, I have drawn The Star. That is the third time in the last dozen readings. So what is it I am missing about this card that it keeps being shown to me again and again? My query was, “How can I stop feeling confused?”

I have been making excellent mind progress lately, but still have times when the number of tasks causes a head spin. I am now faced with some extra time, and many great things I should do with it. I haven’t committed yet, though. I need to get a job in New Mexico, so adding more effort to the job search is a great idea. An item that will help a lot is learning Spanish. These are big goals, and I am balking at the first moves.

So I get The Star card again, which has also contained the most recurring themes in my readings – the intersection of earth and water.

The Star is usually depicted as a woman standing partly on land and in water, or sometimes standing in water up to her navel. It is such a feminine card; all of the interpretations I saw were feminine. What part of the Star energy am I missing out on?

I see this artist, Dylar Turden, shows The Star in a disco high boots type of energy. My of the Star drawing I saw were mystical in their mood, but a few were the vibrant superstar feel. In my last job I dd fill a superstar role more often.

I drew the card reversed this time, so I was thinking I should be looking for ways to unblock my star energy. That could be key in me giving a great interview and having the confidence to learn a language.

I do think confidence is a factor in trying our a new language, since one has to feel silly a lot at first…

Hmmm. Mostly musings today without a lot of answers. I feel like the Star will be following me for a while.

Spanish for Star – Estrella : )

More of this lovely art:
http://dyler-turden.deviantart.com/art/Darkana-Tarot-Card-Star-265691775

Leave a comment